The European Union will add in the “black list” of offshore 10 countries

KIEV. March 12. UNN. The European Union plans to expand the “black list” of tax havens ten new countries, in particular there will make Bermuda. This was told Politico, the European Commissioner for economy and Finance Moscovici, reports UNN.

A new list needs to be approved today at a meeting of the Council of Ministers of economy and Finance.

“I expect the updated “black list”, which will be coordinated by the ministries of economy and Finance, will include 15 countries, and updated the “gray list” of 23 of the country,” said Moscovici.

The seven countries excluded from the “gray list” because they did not fulfill their obligations – we are talking about Aruba, Fiji, Oman, Vanuatu and Dominica, said the Commissioner. Barbados, United Arab Emirates and the Marshall Islands is open to question.

They will be joined by 5 countries whose tax regimes have deteriorated in recent months. They did not fulfill the agreement with the EU at all ever. It’s American Samoa, GUAM, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, and U.S. virgin Islands, said Moscovici.

We will remind, the European “black list” of offshore companies was established in December 2017, after a series of major corruption scandals in which the media got the materials on offshore accounts, European politicians and heads of state structures, who used them with the purpose of tax evasion. First on the list was 17 items.