After the imposition of martial law on the territory of region there are 31 posts, with free movement do not have to have a passport.
The checkpoints at the entrances to Odessa increased armor / Focus

At the entrance to Odessa and on the roads in the Odessa region in connection with the imposition of martial law increased the number of checkpoints the number of checkpoints reinforced by armored vehicles.

As the press service of the regional police, now on the territory of the region has 31 posts, of which 7 are fixed and 24 mobile, they are placed on state roads and at the entrances to the regional center.

See also the Kharkiv region about 1.3 thousand police officers every day keep order

“The purpose of the posts, some of which are reinforced by armored vehicles, the prevention of crime. Depending on the importance of a strategic entity at the checkpoint mandatory are the police, National guard, and, if necessary, bomb experts, dog handlers, members of the Armed forces of Ukraine and armored vehicles,” – said in the message.

As reported in the Chapter, the law enforcement officers check a vehicle to identify possible offences and transportation of banned items such as weapons, explosives and the like.

According to the head of the regional Glaucus of Dmitry Golovin, the free movement of vehicles, their exit and entry to the settlements is not restricted.

“Wide stop-no control. Stop suspicious vehicles, may stop vehicles with foreign registration, those on external signs similar to the searched and of course if the driver violates the traffic rules”, – he said.

Golovin also noted that for free movement in the territory of the region do not have to have a passport. In his absence and, if necessary, the documents will be checked online using the electronic databases of the national police.

It is emphasized that additional measures are taken to ensure a timely response to any changes in the operational environment and to effectively ensure the safety of citizens.

As UNIAN reported earlier, Ukraine November 28, entered into force a law approving the presidential decree “On the introduction of martial law in Ukraine” for 30 days in the territories of the 10 areas, located along the Russian border and the Transnistrian segment of the Moldovan-Ukrainian border and along the coast of the Black and Azov seas.

Introduced in Vinnytsia, Luhansk, Mykolaiv, Odesa, Sumy, Kharkiv, Chernihiv, Donetsk, Zaporozhye, Kherson regions and in the internal waters of Ukraine the Azov-Kerch water area until December 26th.