The press service of “Formula-1” has announced the calendar of the first eight stages of the season 2020, the launch of which was delayed because of the pandemic coronavirus infection.


The first two stages will be held in Austria, 3-5, and July 10-12. Then the teams will travel to Hungary where it will be held July 17-19 on the third phase.

The fourth and fifth stages will be held in the UK from 31 July-2 August and 7-9 August.

The sixth stage will take place in Spain from 14 to 16 August, seventh in Belgium 28-30 August, and the eighth in Italy on 4-6 September.

It is noted that the schedule of the further stages will be announced later.

The start of the season 2020 was postponed due to the pandemic coronavirus infection. It was announced the postponement of races in Bahrain, China, Vietnam, the Netherlands, Spain and Azerbaijan, and stages in Australia, Monaco, France and the Netherlands have been cancelled.

Earlier it was reported that in the “Formula 1” think about the experiment with reversing the start.