Photo: Reuters

The command “Formulas-1” “Force India” officially changed its name, the official website of the FIA.

With the “Grand Prix of Belgium” to speak it will be called Force India Racing Point.

The team changed hands and guide the course of the season. A consortium of investors headed by Lawrence Strolla purchased the team from Silverstone, but because of legal problems a deal failed to execute properly.

Thus, “Force India” was excluded from the participants of the “Formula 1” and lost all recruited during the season points in the constructors ‘ championship (59).

The participants adopted a new team that starts from scratch. While the team’s drivers Sergio Perez and Esteban Windows will retain their points scored (30 and 29 respectively), informs SE.